Welcome! + My Skincare Routine

img_0470-edited-v2

Hi all, and welcome to Glow Potion!

I thought I would kick things off by starting with my current skincare routine. I’ve used most of the products below for some time, although not all of them are staples or favorites. I generally rotate through a few depending on what I feel like, so I definitely don’t use all of the products listed below at the same time. I do plan to review most of these in the future, but feel free to ask any questions you’d like! 🙂

Without further ado:


AM Routine

  • Cleanse:
    • Glossier Milky Jelly Cleanser
  • Tone:
    • Neogen Real Flower Cleansing Water, Rose
    • Erborian Yuza Double Lotion
    • Muji Light Toning Water, High Moisture
  • Moisturize:
    • Etude House Moistfull Collagen Emulsion
    • CosRX Oil-Free Ultra-Moisturizing Lotion
    • Glossier Priming Moisturizer
    • Glossier Priming Moisturizer Rich
  • Protect:
    • Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Gel
    • Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence

PM Routine

  • Cleanse:
    • Bioderma Hydrabio H2O
    • Banila Co. Clean It Zero
    • Glossier Milky Jelly Cleanser
  • Tone:
    • Son & Park Beauty Water
    • Neogen Real Flower Cleansing Water, Rose
    • Muji Light Toning Water, High Moisture
  • Treat:
    • Pixi Glow Tonic
    • CosRX BHA Blackhead Power Liquid
    • Neogen Bio-Peel Gauze Peeling, Wine
    • The Ordinary Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1%
    • Scinic Honey All In One Ampoule
  • Moisturize:
    • CosRX Blackhead Power Cream
    • CosRX Hyaluronic Acid Intensive Cream
    • Drunk Elephant Lala Retro Whipped Cream
4 thoughts on “Welcome! + My Skincare Routine

    • Thanks so much Angela! 🙂 Love your and Renee’s blog.

      I got a deluxe sample of the whipped cream and liked it a lot! The texture is true to its name and feels kind of “fluffy.” It moisturizes and seals everything in pretty well too. It’s supposed to be fragrance-free but I noticed there is a subtle scent to it (very slightly musty, not unpleasant, fades upon application). However it is a pretty thick and heavy cream, so I wouldn’t purchase the full size since I have oily skin, plus it’s pricey. Would probably be very good for dry skin though!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

